27 June 2020, 7pm
Duration: 2 hours
Price: €8,00 - €24,00
Venue: Vilniaus universiteto Didysis kiemas, Universiteto g. 3
Violin Paula Šūmane (Latvia)
Violin Triin Ruubel (Estija)
Violin Dalia Kuznecovaitė (Lithuania)
Orchestra Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius


B. Kutavičius. “Joys of Spring“
A. Pärt. “Fratres“
A. Maskats. “Tango“
A. Vivaldi. “The Four Seasons“

This spring the Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra under the direction of its artistic director and chief conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius invites you to an exclusive concert of the Baltic Orchestra Festival, during which the three Baltic symphony orchestras and three of the most famous violinists in the Baltic States will meet on one stage. Paula Schuman (Latvia), Triin Ruubel (Estonia) and Dalia Kuznecovaitė (Lithuania) will be performing at the Vilnius Congress Hall the composition “The Four Seasons” by Italian baroque genius Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741).

Winner of the Latvian Grand Music Prize Paula Šūmane, also known as the “Latvian Carmen of the violin”, is praised by critics for her virtuosity, but also for her highly sensitive, honest interpretations. The violinist often performs as a chamber musician and as a guest concertmaster.

Her colleague on stage tonight will be one of Estonia's most famous violinists Triin Ruubel. As of 2015 T. Ruubel is the concertmaster of the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra (artistic director and chief conductor Neeme Järvi).  In 2018 T. Ruubel made her debut at the Berlin Philharmonic, performing a recital with her twin sister pianist Kärt Ruubel. In the same year, she travelled to the United States on tour as a soloist with the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, where she performed a Violin Concerto by Mendelssohn.

On this evening Lithuania will be represented by winner of international competitions Dalia Kuznecovaitė, the first violin of the State Vilnius Quartet. The violinist studied at the music schools of Cologne (Germany) and Rostock (Germany), graduated with honours from the National Academy of Music in Paris, where she received the special jury prize. D. Kuznecovaitė is invited to perform with renowned orchestras, including the Deutsche Radio, Norddeutsche Philharmonie, Kiev Philharmonic, Doha, Calgary, Beijing, Mexico City, Languedoc-Roussilon Symphony orchestras.

The soloists will be accompanied by a joint Baltic orchestra consisting of musicians of the Latvian National, Estonian National and Lithuanian State Symphony orchestras. In addition to A. Vivaldi's “The Four Seasons”, the concert will also feature works by Baltic composers – Bronius Kutavičius' “Joys of Spring”, Arvo Pärt's “Fratres” and Arturs Maskat's “Tango”. The concert shall be conducted by the artistic director and chief conductor of the Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra, winner of the National Prize Maestro Gintaras Rinkevičius.


  • 50% off for youth up to 26 years of age. Valid for one ticket when purchased at the Vilnius Congress Hall Box Office upon providing a valid identity document (except for tickets to family concerts).
  • 20% off for senior and disabled people. Valid for two tickets when purchased at the Vilnius Congress Hall Box Office upon providing a valid identity document.
  • 20% off for groups. Valid for groups of 20 or more people. The organiser of the group gets two complimentary tickets to the concert attended by the group.

Discounts do not apply for standing-room and additional-seat tickets.

An extra charge of 1 euro by Tiketa UAB is excluded (discount not applicable).